Download Over 100 full-screen images of Elena in the Pump Room!

Statistics

Height:  5'2"
Contest Weight:  150
Off-Season Weight:  130
Eyes:  
Hair:  Brown
Birth Date:  2/17/73
Birth Place: Harmony, NJ
Resides:  Washington, NJ
Website: 
ElenaSeiple.com

I was born in 1973 in a small town in New Jersey called Harmony! I had one older sister at the time soon to be joined by four more, 2 more sisters and 3 more brothers! I grew up in a very large household, you could say! My father was and still is a minister and my mother was always there for us, as a stay home mom ...the hardest job in the world, I must say!

At the age of 7 I started competing in my first sport, and that was swimming. I was a very, very, skinny kid, mind you! I did not do too well as a swimmer until I was 14 when my body started to develop. I became very good at breast stroke! I continued to compete in swimming all the way until the age of 18.

I went to a small private Christian high school in Pennsylvania. There I started to play basketball, soccer and track. I tried one year of volleyball...but it conflicted with soccer. Basketball became my love! I found it was a sport I was good at. I ended up holding the record for the most steals (over 500 career steals), and most career points... 825. My plan was to go on and play in college (by the way, on a side note, I anticipate both of these records to be broken soon by none other than my super talented younger sister, Elizabeth). At this time, we did not have a women's soccer team in high school, so I played on the men's team. When it came time to go to college, I went to Liberty University. My older sister attended and I also wanted to go to a Christian college. I walked onto the soccer team and received a scholarship to play. I ended up starting as a full back my sophomore through senior years. I endured three knee surgeries, but never missed a game! I received the award for defensive player of the year my senior year. I played with a fantastic group of women!

It was while I was in college as a soccer player that I first began lifting weights. Growing up I had a muscular build, although very skinny. In college I found I liked training and started the desire to be a bodybuilder. I wanted to look like Lenda Murray or Cory Everson. When I graduated and moved home in 1997 I decided...time to do it, kid! I did my first show in August '97. I was 103 pounds! OUCH! I didn't understand how the nutrition worked in bodybuilding. I came back the next year to win at 110 pounds! I still was not where I wanted to be. I decided in 1999 to try the NPC. WOW! The competition was so different. I took second as a middleweight at my first show, the Women's Extravaganza. And then a week later won the Eastern USA and the overall! I was totally hooked!

I decided to go down to lightweight in 2000 and attempted the Nationals where I placed 2nd. In 2001 I tried lightweight again and took third. I am very proud of my accomplishments and hope this year to make my debut as a middleweight and look my very best!

 

 

Copyright 2003.  WorldClassMuscle.com.  All Rights Reserved.